Valorant: What are the different types of agents?

Brimstone, Jett, Phoenix, Sage, and Sova are immediately available to players. First, you must unlock all of the other agents by progressing through their individual agent contracts and reaching Tier 5. Two additional free agents may be unlocked for new players by completing the Play to Unlock contract and reaching Tiers 5 and 10. To recruit the selected agent, the company must first advance to Tier 5 of the contract, which may be done with the help of these unlocks.

Each agent has four abilities, including a signature and an ultimate ability, and 100 base HP (which is increased with shields). Agents will be assigned to one of four roles based on their skills and play style:

  • Controllers are experts at holding sites and helping position their teams for success.
  • Duelist agents are independent fraggers who, due to their skills and abilities, are expected by their team to get high frags and seek out engagements first.
  • Initiator agents challenge angles by setting up their team to enter contested ground and push defenders away.
  • Sentinel agents are defensive experts who can lock down areas and watch flanks, both on attacker and defender rounds.

1. Controller

Viper walking up while showing her left palm

The job of controller is one of the four that agents play in Valorant. Agents in this capacity aid their allies by blocking the enemy’s line of sight, seizing control of an area, and encircling their opponents at key choke points.

  1. Brimstone
  2. Viper
  3. Omen
  4. Astra

2. Duelist

Phoenix holding a Vandal

In Valorant, agents are divided into four distinct categories, and duelists constitute one of those positions. Agents in this position are free to focus on sneaking into dangerous areas and fighting the bad guys before they get there.

Read:  10 Naraka: Bladepoint Beginner Tips You Should Know

Duelists’ signature abilities need two kills to recharge, as opposed to other Agent classes’ longer recharge times.

  1. Phoenix
  2. Jett
  3. Reyna
  4. Raze
  5. Yoru
  6. Neon

3. Initiator

In Valorant, agents may play one of four distinct roles; initiators are one of those positions. Agents in this position are trained to flush out opponents from cover when the squad charges them.

  1. Sova
  2. Breach
  3. Skye
  4. KAY/O
  5. Fade

4. Sentinel

A screenshot of valorant's character Sage

Sentinels are one of four types of agents in Valorant. Agents in this job focus on defending their team and their sites from the enemy’s flanking attempts by giving information to the rest of the team and protecting the locations.

  1. Killjoy
  2. Cypher
  3. Sage
  4. Chamber
Share on Social Media

Leave a Comment